#MagicMoments – picking strawberries

This week’s Magic Moments is also my 200th post πŸ™‚

As you know we’ve been growing some of our own fruit and vegetables with Monkey.Β  Our little garden is constantly changing as the various projects grow – tomato plants, courgettes, pumpkins, carrots, parsnips, raspberries and lettuce.

Today Monkey got to pick his first few strawberries – so this is our Magic Moment πŸ™‚

About over40andamumtoone

I'm over 40 with a 4 year old little boy.Join us as we enjoy life and have lots of fun!
This entry was posted in Family life, Magic moments and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to #MagicMoments – picking strawberries

  1. Mummy of Two says:

    Congratulations on your 200th post and well done to Monkey for growing such fantastic strawberries πŸ™‚

  2. redpeffer says:

    I love this. My son has been helping me pick things from our garden and I also now have my daughter wanting to get involved. It’s lovely isn’t it.

    • My Mum is still in shock that I am involved in this project, but now I can understand why she did what she did with us as kids. I’t great, we have ‘project lettuce’ tomorrow, to see if picking his own will entice him to eat it – fingers crossed!

  3. Emma T says:

    Congrats on reaching 200! And it’s great to see plants come to fruitition. Our strawberry plant I thought would be failsafe didn’t make it. I’m still not sure how!

  4. Jaime Oliver says:

    awww i love it!! well done on getting them pickable!

    thanks for linking up with #MagicMoments x

  5. Congratulations on your 200th post πŸ™‚ And well done on the strawberries! I can see the beginnings of some cucumbers and peas in our garden – the boys are very excited! #MagicMoments

  6. I think it’s a great idea to grow your own things in the garden and get children involved. Very healthy too! πŸ™‚ Sometimes waiting for things to fully ripen can seem like an eternity though!

  7. Pingback: Photo of the week – Strawberry picking | Over 40 and a Mum to one

Leave a Reply

