Do we have the pox?

So today will be spent on pox watch with Monkey! One very dubious looking spot and a couple of red marks – will we be spending the rest of half term with chicken pox?

Almost 6 years ago to the day I came down with chickenpox the day after arriving in Spain to visit my parents after leaving my ex-husband (a long story!). I’d unwittingly caught it from my nephew and then infected an Easyjet flight from Luton to Malaga. Only I could attain that accolade. Thankful to my parents for playing nursemaids and worried for my father, in his late 60’s who had never, and still hasn’t caught the pox.

Would be nice to get it out of the way, Monkey has managed to avoid catching it from his NCT buddies twice already. So we wait and see ……

About over40andamumtoone

I'm over 40 with a 4 year old little boy.Join us as we enjoy life and have lots of fun!
This entry was posted in Family life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

